Mobile Menu

Search

Academy-wide Calendar


Welcome to Woodward's Academy-wide calendar page. To find the calendar for each school, please see the school pages under Current Families.

2016-2017 Academy-wide School Dates

DATE EVENT/HOLIDAY
2016
Wednesday, August 3 Faculty Report for Preplanning
Wednesday, August 10 Fall Semester Begins -
Classes Begin for All Schools
Monday, September 5 Labor Day Holiday - School Closed
Thursday, September 15 Late Start Day, School Begins at 10 a.m. for Students
Monday, October 3 Rosh Hashanah - School Closed
Wednesday, October 12 Yom Kippur - School Closed
Wednesday, November 16 Late Start Day, School Begins at 10 a.m. for Students
Monday - Friday, November 21-25 Thanksgiving Break - School Closed
Friday, December 16 Semester Break Begins at 11:30 a.m.
Saturday - Sunday, December 17-January 1 Winter/Semester Break - School Closed
2017
Sunday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 2 Teacher Work Day - No Classes
Tuesday, January 3 Second Semester Begins
Monday, January 16 MLK Holiday - School Closed
Wednesday, February 15 Late Start Day, School Begins at 10 a.m. for Students
Monday, February 20 Presidents’ Day Holiday - School Closed
Monday - Friday, March 6-10
Spring Break - No Classes
Monday, March 13 Teacher Work Day - No Classes
Friday, April 14 Good Friday - School Closed
Monday, April 17 Spring Holiday - School Closed
Friday, May 26 Last Day of School -
Classes Dismiss at 11:30 a.m.
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day - School Closed

2017-2018 Academy-wide School Dates

DATE EVENT/HOLIDAY
2017
Monday, August 7 New Faculty Report
Wednesday, August 9 Faculty Report for Preplanning
Thursday, August 17 Fall Semester Begins - Classes Begin for All Schools
Monday, September 4 Labor Day Holiday - School Closed
Thursday, September 21 Rosh Hashanah - School Closed
Tuesday, October 17 Late Start Day
Thursday, October 19 Diwali (Hindu Holiday) - School Closed
Tuesday, November 14 Late Start Day
Monday - Friday, November 20-24 Thanksgiving Break - School Closed
Friday, December 15 Semester Break Begins at 11:30 a.m.
Monday, December 18 - Monday, January 1 Winter Break - School Closed
2018
Monday, January 1 New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 2 Teacher Work Day - No Classes
Wednesday, January 3 Second Semester Begins
Monday, January 15 MLK Holiday - School Closed
Tuesday, February 13Late Start Day
Monday, February 19Presidents' Day Holiday - School Closed
Friday, March 9 Professional Development Day - No Classes for Students
Monday - Friday, March 12-16Spring Break - No Classes
Monday, March 19Classes Resume - Students and Faculty Return
Friday, March 30 Good Friday - School Closed
Monday, April 2 Spring Holiday - School Closed
Friday, May 25 Last Day of School - Classes Dismiss at 11:30 a.m.
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day - School Closed


Subscribe to Calendar(s)

Please select from the calendar options below to sync with your personal calendar. Note for each calendar there are four different options available when you click on the green "ical" button.

School Calendars
PARENT COMMUNITY CALENDARS
other calendars

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 25
Tue, Jun 27
Thu, Jun 29
Fri, Jun 30
Sat, Jul 1
Sun, Jul 2
Mon, Jul 3
Tue, Jul 4
Wed, Jul 5
Thu, Jul 6
Fri, Jul 7
Sat, Jul 8
Sun, Jul 9
Mon, Jul 10
Tue, Jul 11
Wed, Jul 12
Thu, Jul 13
Fri, Jul 14
Sat, Jul 15
Sun, Jul 16
Mon, Jul 17
Tue, Jul 18
Wed, Jul 19
Thu, Jul 20
Fri, Jul 21
Sat, Jul 22
Sun, Jul 23
Mon, Jul 24
Wed, Jul 26
Thu, Jul 27
Fri, Jul 28
Sat, Jul 29
Powered by Finalsite