MS Calendar

2017-2018 Academy-wide School Dates

DATE EVENT/HOLIDAY
2017
Monday, August 7 New Faculty Report
Wednesday, August 9 Faculty Report for Preplanning
Thursday, August 17 Fall Semester Begins - Classes Begin for All Schools
Monday, September 4 Labor Day Holiday - School Closed
Thursday, September 21 Rosh Hashanah - School Closed
Tuesday, October 17 Late Start Day
Thursday, October 19 Diwali (Hindu Holiday) - School Closed
Tuesday, November 14 Late Start Day
Monday - Friday, November 20-24 Thanksgiving Break - School Closed
Friday, December 15 Semester Break Begins at 11:30 a.m.
Monday, December 18 - Monday, January 1 Winter Break - School Closed
2018
Monday, January 1 New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 2 Teacher Work Day - No Classes
Wednesday, January 3 Second Semester Begins
Monday, January 15 MLK Holiday - School Closed
Tuesday, February 13Late Start Day
Monday, February 19Presidents' Day Holiday - School Closed
Friday, March 9 Professional Development Day - No Classes for Students
Monday - Friday, March 12-16Spring Break - No Classes
Monday, March 19Classes Resume - Students and Faculty Return
Friday, March 30 Good Friday - School Closed
Monday, April 2 Spring Holiday - School Closed
Friday, May 25 Last Day of School - Classes Dismiss at 11:30 a.m.
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day - School Closed


2018-2019 Academy-wide School Dates

DATE EVENT/HOLIDAY
2018
Thursday, August 2 New Faculty Report
Monday, August 6 Faculty Report for Preplanning
Monday, August 13 Fall Semester Begins - Classes Begin for All Schools
Monday, September 3 Labor Day Holiday - School Closed
Monday, September 10 Rosh Hashanah - School Closed
Wednesday, September 19Yom Kippur - School Closed
Wednesday, November 7 Diwali (Hindu Holiday) - School Closed
Monday - Friday, November 19 - 23 Thanksgiving Break - School Closed
Friday, December 21 Semester Break Begins at 11:30 a.m.
Monday, December 24 - Monday, January 4Winter Break - School Closed
2019
Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 7 Teacher Work Day - No Classes
Tuesday, January 8 Second Semester Begins
Monday, January 21 MLK Holiday - School Closed
Monday, February 18Presidents' Day Holiday - School Closed
Monday - Friday, March 4 - 8Spring Break - No Classes
Monday, March 11Teacher Work Day - No Classes
Tuesday, March 12Students Return
Friday, April 19 Good Friday - School Closed
Monday, April 22 Spring Holiday - School Closed
Saturday, May 11Commencement
Friday, May 24 Last Day of School - Classes Dismiss at 11:30 a.m.
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day - School Closed


Subscribe to Calendar(s)

Please select from the calendar options below to sync with your personal calendar. Note for each calendar there are four different options available when you click on the green "ical" button.

School Calendars
PARENT COMMUNITY CALENDARS
other calendars
December 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 26
Mon, Nov 27
Tue, Nov 28
MS Parent Exam Meeting
MS Cafeteria
MS Parent Exam Meeting
Chapel Activity Room
Wed, Nov 29
Thu, Nov 30
Fri, Dec 1
Sun, Dec 3
Tue, Dec 5
Wed, Dec 6
Thu, Dec 7
Fri, Dec 8
Sat, Dec 9
Main Campus Faculty and Staff Holiday Reception
-
Woodruff Dining Hall
Sun, Dec 10
MS Band Concert
Ben F. Johnson III '61 Theatre
MS Orchestra Concert
Ben F. Johnson III '61 Theatre
Tue, Dec 12
WA Retiree Holiday Luncheon
-
Woodruff Dining Hall, Main Campus
Wed, Dec 13
MS Math Exam
-
Thu, Dec 14
MS Social Studies/History Exam
-
MS Science Exam
-
Fri, Dec 15
MS English Exam
-
MS Student vs Faculty Basketball Game
-
Paget Gym
Sat, Dec 16
Sun, Dec 17
Wed, Dec 20
Thu, Dec 21
Fri, Dec 22
Sat, Dec 23
Wed, Dec 27
Thu, Dec 28
Fri, Dec 29
Sat, Dec 30
Tue, Jan 2
Wed, Jan 3
Thu, Jan 4
Fri, Jan 5
Powered by Finalsite