Open House Registration

Click here for
Woodward North

Don't show me this again.

Woodward Wins First Year Debate State Championship

Ninth-graders Anjana Murthy and Alizah Mudaliar won the first year debate state championship and also were the first and second speakers, respectively. This win marks the fourth First Year State Championship in Woodward team history.

Each of Woodward's first year debate teams reached the elimination round in the championship. Rishabh Jain/Andrew Winsberg finished as semifinalists and Jacob Lemene/Chandler Warden and Aneri Patel/Hunter Richmond finished as quarterfinalists. Additionally, Aneri and Rishabh were named fourth and seventh speakers, respectively, in the First Year division.

In the Second Year Division, Francesca Henderson/Jay Yoon and Zaria Jarman/Haarika Palacharla reached the "Final Four" and finished as semifinalists. Francesca was the seventh speaker in that division.

Mudalier and Murthy win First Year Debate State Championship
Winsberg and Jain are semifinalists in First Year Debate championship
  • All News for WA
  • debate
  • upper school