Mobile Menu



Debaters Earn Prestigious Academic All American Award
Debaters Earn Prestigious Academic All American Award

The National Speech & Debate Association recently named Debate Team members Max Abramson '17, Tripp Haskins '17, Alanna Pearson '18, and Arjun Srinivasan '18 as recipients of the prestigious Academic All American award.

The award recognizes academic rigor, competitive success, and personal excellence. To qualify, students must have completed at least five semesters of high school, earned the degree of Superior Distinction in the Association's Honor Society, achieved rigorous criteria for GPA and/or test score requirements, and demonstrated outstanding character and leadership.

With more than 141,000 student members in the National Speech & Debate Association, fewer than 500 students earn the Academic All American award each year.

Powered by Finalsite