Latest in the Arts

Upcoming Performing Arts Events

 US Mnemosyne Theatre Festival 2020–Tartufferie! or The Precious Damsels

The year is 1825, the place Rouen, a small city on the Seine in Normandy where a pair of Parisian cousins have been sent to "cool their ambitions" to become actresses.  But when they arrive at their grandmother's house, they are thrust into the excitement and intrigue of "tartufferie," as peasants with pitchforks are at odds with the local authorities, demanding the local theatre company perform Moliere's "Tartuffe" as a protest against the hypocrisy of restrictive laws...

WATCH about US Mnemosyne Theatre Festival 2020–Tartufferie! or The Precious Damsels

Arts in the News

Academy-Wide Arts Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 28
Mon, Mar 1
Tue, Mar 2
Wed, Mar 3
Thu, Mar 4
Fri, Mar 5
Sat, Mar 6
Sun, Mar 7
Tue, Mar 9
Wed, Mar 10
Thu, Mar 11
Fri, Mar 12
Sat, Mar 13
Sun, Mar 21
Mon, Mar 22
Tue, Mar 23
Wed, Mar 24
Thu, Mar 25