Lower School Calendar

2019-20 ACADEMY-WIDE SCHOOL DATES

2019

Monday, August 5 -- New Faculty Report
Wednesday, August 7 -- Faculty Report for Preplanning
Wednesday, August 14 -- Fall Semester Begins - Classes Begin for All Schools
Monday, September 2 -- Labor Day Holiday - School Closed
Monday, September 30 -- Rosh Hashanah - School Closed
Wednesday, October 9 -- Yom Kippur - School Closed
Thursday, October 10 -- Academy-wide Late Start Day
Wednesday, November 13 -- Academy-wide Late Start Day
Monday - Friday, November 25 - 29 -- Thanksgiving Break - School Closed
Friday, December 20 -- All Schools Dismiss at 11:30 a.m.
Monday, December 23 - Monday, January 6 -- Winter Break - School Closed

2020

Monday, January 6 -- Teacher Work Day - No Classes
Tuesday, January 7 -- Second Semester Begins
Monday, January 20 -- MLK Holiday - School Closed
Monday, February 17 -- Presidents' Day Holiday - School Closed
Tuesday, February 18 -- Academy-wide Late Start Day
Monday - Friday, March 2 - 6 -- Spring Break - No Classes
Monday, March 9 -- Teacher Work Day - No Classes
Tuesday, March 10 -- Students Return
Friday, April 10 -- Good Friday - School Closed
Monday, April 13 -- Spring Holiday - School Closed
Saturday, May 9 -- Commencement
Friday, May 22 -- Last Day of School - Classes Dismiss at 11:30 a.m.
Monday, May 25 -- Memorial Day - School Closed

2020-21 ACADEMY-WIDE SCHOOL DATES

2020

Friday, July 31 – New Faculty Report
Monday, August 3 – STL in the ATL
Tuesday, August 4 – STL in the ATL
Wednesday, August 5 – Wednesday, August 12 – Faculty Report for Pre-planning
Thursday, August 13 – Fall Semester Begins – Classes Begin for All Schools
Monday, September 7 – Labor Day Holiday – School Closed
Monday, September 28 – Yom Kippur – School Closed
Monday, November 23 – Friday, November 27 – Thanksgiving Break – School Closed
Friday, December 18 – All Schools Dismiss at 11:30 a.m.
Monday, December 21 – Monday, January 4 – Winter Break – School Closed
 

2021

Monday, January 4 – Professional Development Day – No Classes
Tuesday, January 5 – Second Semester Begins
Monday, January 18 – MLK Holiday – School Closed
Monday, February 15 – Presidents' Day Holiday – School Closed
Monday, March 1 – Friday, March 5 – Spring Break – No Classes
Monday, March 8 – Professional Development Day – No Classes
Tuesday, March 9 – Students Return
Friday, April 2 – Good Friday – School Closed
Monday, April 5 – Spring Holiday – School Closed
Saturday, May 8 – Commencement
Friday, May 28 – Last Day of School – Classes Dismiss at 11:30 a.m.
Monday, May 31 – Memorial Day – School Closed

SUBSCRIBE TO CALENDAR(S)

 

To sync Woodward calendars with your personal calendar, please select from our two Parent Calendar package options below. Each calendar provides three available subscription options based, on your calendar preference, when you click on the green "ical" button.

  1. If you have a child in one school, please select the school below. In the next window, select "All Public Calendars on this Page."
  2. If you have children in multiple schools, please select our multiple school package. In the next window, select the Holidays & School Closings"ical" button as well as the school calendar "ical" buttons you would like to subscribe to. You may select as many as you wish.

Additional Calendars:

 

Month, Week, or Day view selectors
December 2019

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Zcalendaricons dbuilding Holidays & School Closings
  • Zcalendaricons arts WA Arts Events
  • Ycalendaricons wacircle WA Events
  • Vcalendaricons ls School Calendar: Lower
    • Calendaricons pcicon Parent Community
    • Zacalendaricons pp Parent Programming
    • Zcalendaricons arts WA Arts
    • Calendaricons building Holidays & School Closings
    • Ycalendaricons wacircle WA Events