Our Leaders

From President Stuart Gulley

At Woodward Academy, we believe every child holds special promise and brings something to the world that no one else can bring. From pre-K to senior year, we create opportunities for each child to thrive, whether they excel in math, get inspired by robotics, or flourish in literature and art classes. Our Academy is the most diverse and inclusive independent school in Atlanta. Students learn organically from exposure to perspectives different from their own, and we immerse them in intentional programs to teach tolerance, respect, and compassion. In a world that is often divided, we excel in academics, but our aims are higher than college acceptance. We want to give our graduates habits of heart and mind to last a lifetime, to guide them not only toward material success but to a life of meaning and purpose.

I invite you to learn more about our great school by exploring our website and to visit our College Park or Johns Creek campus to Discover the Woodward Difference firsthand.

F. Stuart Gulley, Ph.D.

Listen to President Gulley's Newstalk 1160 radio interview about the Woodward Difference

“We think we have the right formula. Our strong sense of school community coupled with our vision for tomorrow is the right combination for our Woodward North students to be successful, not only at Woodward Academy, but as global citizens who can one day change the world.”- Principal beth marien
25 years at woodward